77° F
Partly Cloudy
Partly Cloudy
75° F
San Angelo
73° F

Five teams will represent the Big Country in College Station

Published On: Jun 30 2014 09:47:41 PM CDT
Future cooper cougars

cooper cougars future high school football

ABILENE, Texas -

Five teams from the Big Country have qualified for the high school football state 7v7 tournament in College Station on July 10-12th.

Abilene High is the lone team in Division I. As for Division II, Wylie, Sweetwater, Brownwood, and Eastland will be making the trip.

Pool play will take place on Thursday and Friday. The Division II championship is also Friday morning, with the Division I title game on Saturday.

Here are our teams draws:

  1. Abilene
  2. Klein Collins
  3. West Mesquite
  4. Westlake

  1. East Bernard
  2. Eastland
  3. Fairfield
  4. Sabine

  1. Brownwood
  2. Canton
  3. Marion
  4. Rockdale

  1. Boerne
  2. Cuero
  3. Gilmer
  4. Sweetwater

  1. Navasota
  2. Quanah
  3. Rice Consolidated
  4. Wylie (Abilene)